SRTC Policy Board

SRTC is governed by a Board consisting of 14 voting members and three ex officio non-voting members, including:

  • One person representing Spokane Transit Authority;
  • One person representing Spokane Airport Board;
  • An elected official from a small town to represent jurisdictions with populations fewer than 5,000;
  • Three elected officials from small towns to represent jurisdictions with populations between 5,001 and 50,000 people;
  • One elected official from each respective governing body with a population between 50,001 and 100,000;
  • Two elected officials from each respective governing body with a population over 100,001;
  • Two State Transportation representatives; one from the Washington State Department of Transportation appointed by the Secretary of Transportation and one from the Washington State Transportation Commission appointed by the Chair of the Commission;
  • One person representing a major employer, with preference for a provider of private sector transportation services within the region;
  • One representative of the rail industry;
  • The Chair of SRTC’s Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC);
  • The Chair of the Transportation Technical Committee (TTC).

Tom Trulove, Mayor, City of Cheney

Vice Chair
Al French, Spokane County Commissioner

Board Members
Aspen Monteleone, Council Member, City of Airway Heights
Mayor Steve Peterson, City of Liberty Lake
Lori Kinnear, City of Spokane, Council Member
Ed Pace, City of Spokane Valley, Council Member
Larry Stone, Major Employer Representative
Dee Cragun, Small Towns Representative
Larry Krauter, Spokane Airports
Josh Kerns, Spokane County Commissioner
E. Susan Meyer, Spokane Transit Authority
Mike Gribner, Washington State Department of Transportation – Eastern Region
Joe Tortorelli, Washington State Transportation Commission
Matt Ewers, Spokane Rail Representative (Ex-officio)
Ben Wick, Chair of Transportation Advisory Committee (Ex-officio)
Brandon Blankenagel, Chair of Transportation Technical Committee (Ex-officio)

Next Meeting

March 9 at 1:00 pm

Location: 421 W. Riverside Ave. Suite 500, Spokane, WA  99201

The Board meets every second Thursday of the month at 1 p.m. The public is welcome to attend Board meetings and there is opportunity for public comment. All meeting dates are subject to change.