SRTC’s Board will have a new feel next year, because it will have several new members. Last Thursday’s Board meeting was the last for five members who won’t be returning because their terms are up. Those members include Spokane City Councilmember Nancy McLaughlin, Spokane Valley City Councilmember Gary Schimmels, Rockford Mayor Mickie Harnois (representing small towns and cities), Spokane City Engineer Inga Note (2013 Chair of the Transportation Technical Committee) and citizen Paul Kropp (2013 Chair of the Transportation Advisory Committee).

Each jurisdiction with a member coming off the Board will choose a new representative in January to sit on SRTC’s Board. The area’s many small cities and towns choose from whomever is interested in sitting on the Board. When there is more than one person interested, a vote is taken.

Translate (Traducir/Перевод) »