SRTC Policy Board

Transportation Technical Committee (TTC)

Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC)







SRTC Policy Board

SRTC is governed by a Policy Board consisting of 14 voting members and three ex officio non-voting members, including:

  • One person representing Spokane Transit Authority;
  • One person representing Spokane Airport Board;
  • An elected official from a small town to represent jurisdictions with populations fewer than 5,000;
  • Three elected officials from a small town to represent jurisdictions with populations between 5,001 and 50,000 people;
  • One elected official from each respective governing body with a population between 50,001 and 100,000;
  • Two elected officials from each respective governing body with a population over 100,001;
  • Two State Transportation representatives; one from the Washington State Department of Transportation appointed by the Secretary of Transportation and one from the Washington State Transportation Commission appointed by the Chair of the Commission;
  • One person representating a major employer, with preference for a provider of private sector transportation services within the region;
  • The Chair of SRTC’s Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC);
  • One representative of the rail industry; and
  • The Chair of the Transportation Technical Committee (TTC).
  • Next Meeting

    December 11, 2014 • 1:00 p.m.– 2:30 p.m.
    221 W. First Ave., Suite 310, Spokane

    Agenda / Packet for the December Meeting

    Minutes / Packets of Past Meetings


    Todd Mielke, Spokane County Commissioner

    Vice Chair
    David Condon, Mayor, City of Spokane

    Board Members
    Jon Snyder, City of Spokane, Council Member
    Ben Wick, City of Spokane Valley, Council Member
    Richard Schoen, Small Towns Representative
    Joe Tortorelli, Washington State Transportation Commission
    Keith Metcalf, Washington State Department of Transportation
    Al French, Spokane County Commissioner
    Steve Peterson, Mayor of Liberty Lake
    Tom Trulove, Mayor, City of Cheney
    Patrick Rushing, Mayor, City of Airway Heights
    Lawrence J. Krauter, Spokane Airports
    E. Susan Meyer, Spokane Transit Authority
    Lawrence Stone, Private Sector Transportation Provider
    Paul Kropp, Transportation Advisory Committee Chair (Ex Officio)
    Andrew Staples, Transportation Technical Committee Chair (Ex Officio)
    Matt Ewers, Spokane Rail Representative (Ex Officio)

    The Board meets every second Thursday of the month at 1 p.m. at the Spokane Intermodal Transit Center (Amtrak/Greyhound Station), 221 W. First Ave., Ste. 310. The public is welcome to attend Board meetings and there is opportunity for public comment. All meeting dates are subject to change.